Wardrobe Assessment

playing dress up

The other night I was really bored, so I decided to play dress up!

I had decided a while ago that I wanted to make all of my own clothes and have a completely made-by-me wardrobe.  I’ve been making a lot of clothes, but I don’t have the greatest storage system, so most of them get folded up and tucked away in storage boxes and I end up wearing the same group of easily accessible basics most of the time.

playing dress up

It was good to see the progress I’ve made towards my goal, I always feel like I’m not getting enough done.  I took pictures of my favorites, a la Cher in Clueless:

I don't trust mirrors, so I always take Polaroids.

I don’t trust mirrors, so I always take Polaroids.

It was a really helpful exercise!

handmade wardrobe collage

I need to make some pants…

Leave a Reply

