Linen Mini Kaftan for Summer!

linen mini kaftan

In addition to my blue shibori dress, I’ve also added a mini kaftan to my summer wardrobe!

linen mini kaftan

My birthday was in May and as a present to myself I went fabric shopping!  I love linen and I wanted something easy and comfortable for the hot weather, so I thought–KAFTAN!  With big pockets of course!

linen mini kaftan

I used my own pattern, and I adjusted the neckline a little from the last time I made this one.  I changed the v-neck to a u-shaped neck and I lowered it about 2″.  I think I lowered it a little too much.  I like the way it looks, but on such a loose fitting garment it doesn’t stay in place very well, so my bra straps peek out from time to time.

linen mini kaftan

Why do I look so bummed here? Don’t I know that I have a fancy new kaftan on?

I also added big patch pockets.  What is it about big pockets?  I’ve noticed my pockets have been getting bigger and bigger with every dress.  I wonder when I’ll reach maximum satisfactory pocket volume?

summer linen kaftan

One thought on “Linen Mini Kaftan for Summer!

  1. Pingback: Oversized Linen Dress | my workroom

Leave a Reply

