Rainbow Shibori Kaftan Pictures

shibori silk kaftan

I’ve been meaning to post better pictures of this rainbow silk kaftan ever since I wrote about the process of making it during the winter, but I didn’t get around to taking them until last week.  The lighting in my apartment is dreadful, but I was not willing to take pictures outside in February.  So here they are, finally!

shibori silk kaftan

The day I took these pictures was very hot and humid, but I felt so breezy walking around in this…

Patty and Selma, Simpsons

Hmmm…I feel it all the way up my skirt.

silk shibori kaftan

rainbow silk kaftan

I’m definitely going to make myself some more kaftans.  By next summer my muumuu collection will rival that of Mrs. Roper!

One thought on “Rainbow Shibori Kaftan Pictures

  1. Pingback: Organic Cotton Shibori Linden Sweatshirt | my workroom

Leave a Reply

